Yikes! Helping with homework, again.

I swear next year I am not assigning homework anymore.  Ok, except for 20 minutes of reading a night.  Part of my youngest’s issues are handwriting.  Not uncommon for ADHD and PDD kids.  So needless to say, he has has a ton of writing to do.  Which really means that I have a lot of writing to do.  I am waiting for the day they finally breakdown and get him an alphasmart!  I asked for it 2 years ago, and due to the waiting list, he might get it next year.  UGH!  Wouldn’t it be great if we could actually get all children the tools they need to be successful? 

Leave a Reply

