What was I thinking? What was I nuts?

Have you ever wished that you had kept your big mouth shut?  Yep, we all have.  Me too.  As if this time of year isn’t busy enough with retirement parties, end of school, and graduations.  I agreed to play Jack’s mother in the play Jack and the Beanstalk. 

I haven’t been on stage in 20 years.  EEK!!!  Not only do I have a ton of lines to memorize, but I have to sing.  I am more than a little nervous.  To add to the stress, we have just started rehearsals and we open in 2 weeks. OH! and did I mention that everyone else that is in this is a PROFESSIONAL actor!  No stress though, right????  To quote Christine Lavin, “What was I thinking?  What was I nuts?”

I let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

