WOO HOO!!! I had no school today!

Today was the first official day of my summer vacation!  I was more excited than the boys.  Today was really a day of shopping and preparing.  After swimming lessons we sorted about 10 loads of laundry.  (Todd is going to love that when the band comes over tonight to practice.)  Then we went to the bookstore.  I bought them the math workbooks that they will be completing this summer, but I also bought them each a book.  We stopped at Michael’s and got some craft stuff.  They convinced me to get them blendy pens.  We also bought some punch art materials and cross stitch kits.  The kits were cool.  They were only $1.50 and have the Pirate of the Carribean logo.  They were inspired by it. I’m hoping that they are willing to finish a couple of these projects.  I’m hoping I finish some of these projects. 🙂 

      

On a separate note it looks like we are in for bad storms again!  Last night the weather radio went of 8 or 9 times.  URGH!!!  I would roll over and look to see if it was a tornado.  Thankfully just severe storms, but man I was tired by the morning. 

Leave a Reply

