A very difficult day for this mommy!

Ok,  if you read yesterday’s post this will make more sense.  Oldest child got a good part, Barnacle!  Very proud of him.  Both directors went on and on about how much he has improved.

However, youngest child did not get cast.  It broke my heart.  I know why, but that doesn’t make it any easier.  He took it like a champ, and said, “Oh well, now I have more time to do other things that I like to do.”  If he is to ever be in a show he needs to improve his dancing and his speaking.  Both of which are difficult for him for obvious reasons. 

I woke up at 3:30 this am thinking about all of this.  He can’t do the dancing, because he has brain processing issues.  The director moves so quickly that my son’s brain doesn’t catch up to that, let alone his large motor.  Well thinking about that made me suddenly realize that he might not be able to drive in a few years.  He would be fine until he needs to slam on his brakes. 

This made me think that I need to share it with our doctor.  We had an appointment already scheduled today for a physical.  She agreed and now we are going to get him into occupational therapy. 

Understanding all of this doesn’t make it easier.  😦

One thought on “A very difficult day for this mommy!

  1. Pingback: Mom Guilt, Realizing I Should Have Done Something About This Years Ago « Just a glimpse

Leave a Reply

