Prayers today for the families that lost their sons in the tornado

My family is very involved in Boy Scouts.  My sister, brother-in-law, brother, 3 nephews, my two sons, and my husband are all fairly involved in scouting.  My children have went to Little Souix Scout Ranch to camp.  Both of my boys are going to Boy Scout camps in the next week.  Two of my nephews are camping now, but not at that campsite.  This is devastating.  My heart and prayers go out to these families that lost their sons.  I can’t even imagine it.

Please keep all of the scouts and their families in your prayers today.

http://www.desmoinesregister.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20080611/NEWS/80611078

2 thoughts on “Prayers today for the families that lost their sons in the tornado

  1. Liz,

    We went through the same feelings that youd did since both my nephews were at camp.

    I went to leave a reply to one of your posts on your site, but the reply box was gray. It wouldn’t let me.

Leave a Reply

