Sending oldest son to camp today

I am sending my oldest son to camp today.  I’m not going to lie.  I am more than a bit worried.  We are expecting severe storms during the middle of the week, and when I brought this up to my sister she said, “Don’t worry.  I know a deep narrow ravine.”  A ravine does not calm a mother’s nerves.

I don’t handle camp well anyway, but a ravine????  I want to know that he will be safetly put between very thick concrete walls underground.  I’m not happy about this.  Please keep all of them in your prayers.

One thought on “Sending oldest son to camp today

  1. I don’t know what to say other than Susan loves him as much as you do and will do EVERYTHING within her power to make sure he is safe. As much as you’re thinking about it, I’ll bet she is too and will address it as needed.

    Noah has the fortune of still going to camp and of having one loving, intense, intelligent, and prepared leader. Better still, it’s his aunt.

Leave a Reply

