Reflections on the Theatre

I have been spending a lot of time at the theatre.  This is not new.  I just finished a great run of Jack and the Beanstalk.  I loved it!  I will say that the character of Jack’s mother probably didn’t stretch me too far, but I had a great time.  I’m not sure when the next time will be that I will get back on stage again.  I know we are doing Pooh Bear in December, but I will probably be producing.

Right now though we are busy developing some summer workshops for the next couple of years.  I love this aspect and am really looking forward to watching it mature from an idea to a reality.  I’m also very excited that we have a new person joining our group.  One thing about our theatre is that we need more bodies.  We don’t have enough worker bees.  Sometimes we are on the verge of collapsing due to that shortage. 

Having a new person brought out some new ideas.  One that I am very excited about.  I think we are going to do some improv nights with our teenagers.  I am thinking they will love this!!!  It could be really fun.  I hope to do it sooner rather than later.  There is so much potential in this market.

 

Leave a Reply

