Rainy Day, Lazy Day

It rained all day. 

We actually had severe storms all morning, and so we stayed home.  However our hearts were with my oldest son as we were thinking about him out in this mess at Boy Scout camp.  So here is what we did.

We babysat the cutest little boy in the world.

Waited a lllllooonnnggg time to get dressed.  Choosing instead to read and play a video game.

Took a nap.  🙂

Baked cookies to take to Boy Scout camp tonight.  (Yes in the rain.  It is parent night.)

Licked the batter of the mixer.  ( Yes, I know you are not supposed to eat raw cookie dough, but it tastes SO GOOD!)

This is Lilo, our dog.  She parks herself in the kitchen when I am working, because she knows I will drop something that she can gobble up.  Of course I did, and then she did.  🙂

I told her to strike a pose, and this is what she did!  I found this hysterical. 

Leave a Reply

