Saturday Afternoon Matinee

So we finally went to see Iron Man this afternoon.  I actually thought it was pretty good.  Certainly tons of comic book violence, a little too much realistic violence, and oh yeah, did I really need to see pole dancing stewardesses?  Now I admit the bad mommy moment–yes, we took the kids.  Truthfully, they loved it too.

I know I shield them from so many things, and then KABOOM! I destroy it all with one movie.  Now I did put my hands over their eyes during the pole dance thing.  So maybe you don’t think too bad of me.

Wanna know a secret?  I really think Robert Downey Jr. is cute.  Something about his eyes.  Liked him since the (gulp) 80’s.  (This is actually not that big of a secret.  My husband has known about it since forever.  Actually Todd sort of looks a bit like him.)

Leave a Reply

