I wanted to share this recipe!

Ok these are the most wonderful cookies!  I just loved them when a grandma at the theatre made them for intermission treats.  She shared the recipe with me, and I am sharing with you.

Cowboy Cookies

  • 2 sticks of room temp oleo
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1tsp soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup coconut
  • 2 cups oatmeal
  • 2 cups flour
  • bag of choc chips
  • nuts of choice

“Oven at 325 degrees.  Cream oleo, sugars, and eggs–add other ingredients.  Might need more flour.  Sometimes I use half choc chips and half peanut butter chips.  I put the cookies in the freezer after baking–they are always just like the first day! “

Now those are her directions.  The bottoms of my cookies were burning before the tops were done, so I upped it to 350 degrees.  Then it worked fine.  I may try to cut down the sugar the next time I make them.  These are the cookies that I made this weekend to freeze.

One thought on “I wanted to share this recipe!

  1. Pingback: Best recipes from around the web » I wanted to share this recipe!

Leave a Reply

