Not a Good Time Manager

Tonight I grabbed one of our community education catalogs for fall.  I’m unsure why I did this since I am always busy.  Of course I had to read it.

Now I want to take classes, lots and lots of classes!  There are cookie decorating classes, felting, fused glass, knitting, sewing, belly dancing, yoga, declutter your space, puff pastry, quick comfort foods, 19th century bread baking, Norwegian baking, sign language, juggling, and spin your own yarn classes.  Those are just the classes that I am interested in taking.  There are MANY more classes.

Can you see my problem?  I have narrowed it down to knitting for beginners and the spin your own yarn.  The knitting because I can learn how to use the tools.  I am almost finished with a very basic knitting project, but I want to learn to make hats and mittens.  The spin your own yarn class because…well because it is just cool.  I’m not sure if I will have the opportunity to learn that again.  The big problem here is that they overlap for 4 weeks.  I don’t think I can do that. 

I think Todd and N are going to take a beginning harmonica class together.  That will be good for them.  E is too young for anything, but the juggling class.  I am not sure that he is ready for that.  I think a year of OT and then we will try throwing things up above our head.

I’m going to call Julie and see if she wants to take knitting with me.  If she says yes then that is my answer.  Hopefully they will do the spin your own yarn class again.

4 thoughts on “Not a Good Time Manager

  1. And they think I’m a Luddite… Spin your own yarn? Does the name Rumpelstiltskin come to mind? Girl, step away from the self-improvement catalog before someone gets hurt (as in did you learn NOTHING from last weekend?).

  2. That do seem to have a good selection of things to choose from. I wish I had time to pursue any of my hobbies! I still have unfinished scrapbooks to complete!

  3. I need to take a class to learn how to sew buttons…or just sew in general. I would love to make the kids (and by kids you know I mean Gabby) some fun dresses….but I am proving ineffecient when it comes to finishing projects!

Leave a Reply

