Ever Been Angry at Your Husband due to Your Dream?

I had a dream the other night that Todd had done something that made me VERY angry.  I woke up angry at him.  If he had been awake he would have gotten an earful even though he didn’t do anything wrong.  Lucky for him (or me) I was going walking with the girls.  Yes it was 4:45 am.

Our friend Cindy from church has been joining us lately.  She is an amazing Christian woman.  She laughs more than almost anyone I know (except for Angie).  They all listened patiently as I explained the dream and my irrational anger. 

Then Cindy gave me some good advice, pray.  When she has a dream like that she wakes up and prays.  I woke up and wanted to wake Todd up.  I wanted to let him have it between the eyes.  Thankfully I didn’t.

Between the walking, the talking, and the praying I was calm by the time I got home.  I was ready for another day.

2 thoughts on “Ever Been Angry at Your Husband due to Your Dream?

Leave a Reply

