Apples and Pears

I’m bummed.  We have the opportunity to take our children over to pick apples and pears off of our friends fruit trees.  I really wanted to do it tomorrow.  However, it looks like rain, rain, and more rain!  I had been envisioning a feast of fruit pies, tarts, and whatever else I could dream up.

I guess I will have to make due with this recipe for homemade poptarts, oh and the revisionwhich uses Nutella.  Shucks!  I  will let you know how they taste tomorrow! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Apples and Pears

  1. OMG!!!! These are the yummiest poptarts I’ve ever had!!! For those of you who don’t know….Cassie was sweet enough to bring me a sample to church. I am just now sitting down to a cup of coffee and enjoying this scrumptious pastry!!! I don’t even think this should be called a “pop tart.” This puts pop tarts to shame!!!! I don’t know if it’s the Nutella or the outside crust, or just the combination of the two, but it taste and looks like something you would buy at a famous Bakery!!!!! (and I’m not kidding!!!) I’ve paid high prices and tasted baked goods that didn’t taste half as good as these!!! Kudos to you Mrs. Cassie !! You can make me some of these for my birthday next year. Hint, Hint!!! These would even make wonderful Christmas gifts with colored sugars on top!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

