Blessings can come from anywhere including Facebook

I have been blessed today.  I know that I have.  Many years ago (18 to be exact), I lived in New Jersey.  I was a nanny out there during college.  I was blessed at the time to have three amazing friends.  I could always count on Frank, Chuck, and Becky.  I spent so much time with them when I lived out there and they truly made it a magical time in my life.

Frank and Becky got married, and we keep in contact every now and again.  I have probably talked with them every five years or so.  But I lost Chuck.  I knew he got married and then POOF! he vanished.

A few months ago I found Frank on Facebook.  We haven’t chatted too much, but I wasn’t worried.  I knew we would eventually.  Today however Chuck found me.  I was was so excited!  I don’t think I have stopped smiling all day!  The three of us have been messaging back and forth, looking at pictures, and just basically updating each other.

These are such fabulous people and I know God put them in my life when I needed them.  It is nice to have them back again!

One thought on “Blessings can come from anywhere including Facebook

  1. A wonderful blessing indeed. This seems like a particularly nice way to begin the week. May the rest of your week bring you continued happy surprises.

Leave a Reply

