Awww! Christmas is the time to hang out with friends.

This weekend  was one of those  that you feel like the energizer bunny.  We had to work at the opening of Winnie-the-Pooh Saturday morning.   It went off without a hitch.  I’m still in awe of the costumes and well Tigger is just too cute. 

After that we went straight to our friends Judy and Jim’s Christmas party.  The only problem was…well we were a day early.  Imagine Jim’s surprise when he opens the door and their we stand.  Judy wasn’t even home.  He’s a good sport though and Judy showed up a bit later.  We ended up having a delightful afternoon.  N had a great time making paper airplanes and trying to fly them from their upstairs into the downstairs fireplace.   Jim was encouraging him and truly I could have seen him up there joining N.  They are amazing people.  (Well they didn’t kick us out.  🙂 )

Now Saturday isn’t done yet.  I went back to the theatre for Teen Improv night.  I have to say, I really love those nights.  The kids are so excited.  Joe (the teacher) is so excited.  It’s infectious.

Sunday didn’t slow down.  We had an amazing church service that had a drama that was very inspiring, but I will blog about it tomorrow. 

After church we went to my family Christmas.  I love going to my Uncle Sam and Aunt Bobbi’s.  All my cousins are there.  We eat. My Aunt Bobbi makes wonderful food!  She made this cream puff cake that was beyond delicious.

  spring-2008-005

We sing.  This is always really interesting.  My brother sings very trained almost opera style.  I sing pop.  My Uncle sings very classic church.  Then there is my sister that just wants every song to go faster.  It is almost comical.

We catch up on a year’s worth of news.  I give my cousin grief about finding out his wife is pregnant from someone at the theatre!  You get the picture. 

spring-2008-004

My sister, brother, and Todd eating.  We do a lot of that.

spring-2008-006

My cousin and her sweet new baby.

spring-2008-008

My mama and I just sitting and hanging out in the kitchen.

It was a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

