Sunday’s Message

When God is in charge awesome things can happen. 

I am on the worship design team at our church.  I am part of a team that helps come up with ideas to go along with our pastor’s message.  I found a script for a drama that I wasn’t sure would go over in our church.  I wasn’t sure if it was too heavy a message.  It was pretty blatant. 

I had one person that kept coming to my mind when I read this.  I wasn’t sure he would want to do it.  When I asked him, he didn’t.  He read it.  He prayed about it.  I prayed about it.  He had never done anything like this.  It was way out of his box.  He finally said yes.

This last Sunday he performed the drama.  It was jaw-dropping powerful.  I had tears in my eyes.  It was God’s work.  People are still reacting to the message.  I overheard people tonight talking about it.

You can read it here.  Jesus was born for me…and for you…and you…and you!

Leave a Reply

