Loving the Whirlwind

God has given me many gifts and blessings.  This week I am trying to really remember that everything I am doing is a gift.  Saturday N auditioned for Mulan.  He got a great part.  He is the Emperor.  He’s excited, because it is the first time he has had a lot of lines and a solo with this director.

I am producing the show.  This means that I have spent every evening at the theatre doing major amounts of paperwork.  Tonight I finally caught up.  I’m still at the theatre, but at least I can post.

I’m very proud of N, but I am also more aware than ever that this is only possible due to Todd’s efforts.  If it weren’t for my husband I couldn’t give up this much time.  In the last month he has taken on all of the cleaning, laundry, and a good chunk of parenting.

I truly realized what a gift he is when I opened N’s lunch box yesterday.  Sitting in there was a note.  When I make their lunches I always write them notes, but since Todd has been home he is in charge of getting them ready for school.  I knew I didn’t write it, so I had to read it.  It was such a sweet note.  Todd was congratulating him for his part in the play and telling him how proud he is of everything N has been accomplishing.  I teared up.

Like I said, God has given me many gifts and blessings.

2 thoughts on “Loving the Whirlwind

  1. I love your helpful, hopeful, happy attitude! You seem to have a good handle on life in that you are able to take the good with the bad and balance it all out. I hope God continues to bless you!

    Do any of your students participate in any of the shows?

  2. Thank you! So far none have tried out, but I keep bringing it up to them. Some of them have came to see me in shows. That has been fun!

Leave a Reply

