It’s Benign!

We got the results of my sister’s biopsy back!  Praise Jesus!  It’s benign!  She will still have to have it removed and that will be a very serious surgery, yet all is well!

I think this has sort of reminded us all to value each other a little bit more.  It reminded me that my mom had her first cancer when she was 36.  Her 2nd cancer came when she was 49.  My father had his first heart attack at 38 and died at 52 after having 10 or 12 different heart attacks.  I am 41.  Susan is 37.  Our older sister and brother are turning 50 and 49 respectively this year.  It’s a little unnerving.

Granted we still have mom!  That woman is amazing!  She has had cancer 4 times and has more health complications from the treatments.  Yet she is still with us, and we are blessed to have her.  My momma is a warrior woman!  She is my inspiration and hero.  She has had an incredible life and makes mine look like a bed of flowers.

Susan reminds me of Mom.  In fact, she is probably most like mom in some ways.  She is ambitious, hard working, and hard headed.

I love them both.

3 thoughts on “It’s Benign!

  1. Praise God for He is good all the time! I was wondering if she was okay. Your friend sounds similiar to my friend that I plan on posting about tomorrow.

    I agree, it is so important to appreciate the ones we love as much as possible.

  2. Extend my love and my happiness for Susan’s good news. Let me know if I can help from afar. I worry about surgery for all people, so I hope that turns out well. I love your mom too. She’s pretty amazing.

  3. Pingback: christian working mom

Leave a Reply

