I’m Completely Amazed

Connie Culp has earned my respect and even my admiration.  Ms. Culp is the woman that recently came forward this week as a recipient of the face transplant.  The courage that she has shown to educate people amazes me. 

I can’t even fathom walking around with her previous face.  I doubt I would go anywhere.  Her story about going to the mall is an example of her bravery.  A child called her a monster, and she responded by taking the time to show the child her picture before she was shot. 

Not to mention she has had over 30 surgeries.  I’ve had one and NEVER want to have another.  I’m proud of her for her bravery and her willingness to share her story.  Hopefully people will listen and consider donating their organs and tissues after their death.

One thought on “I’m Completely Amazed

  1. I agree. She’s been through SO MUCH already. It’s amazing that she has continued to try to live a “normal” life.

Leave a Reply

