Doilies

I am posting this for Jennifer at Craftsanity.  She mentioned in her podcast about wanting to knit some less than traditional doilies.  I raided Todd’s grandma’s doily cabinet a few years ago.  She is an amazing knitter/crocheter.  I could not do these (yet.)  She had mostly very traditional doilies, but these two jumped out at me and are now used daily in my house. 

Spring stuff, golf, Carlie, and School 001

I LOVE this one.  I have a thing for the flowers and the colors she chose.

Spring stuff, golf, Carlie, and School 002

This one is unusual due to the color choice.  I really do have it hanging on the back of my toilet.  The bathroom has a lot of this color green, and it looks good there.  I love  Grandma’s doilies!

One thought on “Doilies

Leave a Reply

