I’ll Be Honest, I Hate Exercising

So my friends Suzanne and Judy love to exercise.  On any given day you hear about Jazzercize, walking, biking, or whatever.  I however, am lazy.  I am not, never have been much of an exerciser.  This would probably be part of the reason I have had a weight problem all my life. 

Now when I used to get up at 5 am to meet “my girls” to go walking, I could do it.  It helped that Julie would be honking her horn at me, and I knew that would wake my kids.  But now she has a new baby, it’s cold, snowy, icy, and sleep sounds so good. 

So I am trying to get on my treadmill at least 4 times a week.  I’m not going superfast or super long, but it’s more than I was doing.  Now we will see if it pays off at my weigh-in.  At work we have a POOP group (Pounds Off Or Pay.)  I’ve been trying really hard, but I don’t expect much this week (monthly thing.)  Now I’m going to read a few blogs and watch some TV.  Ooooh!  I think I will knit for a while.  All this free time is freaking me out!

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Honest, I Hate Exercising

  1. This made me laugh so damned hard! You have free time, you hate to exercise, so you’ll outline all the things you can do INSTEAD — TV, blogs, knitting! I love it.

    I don’t know if this helps at all, but I’ve always had my weight issue DESPITE the fact that I love exercise. Apparently I love food more. 🙂

    Good luck with this months POOP. We can compare notes later as I’ve been bouncing up and down.

Leave a Reply

