I Could Have Written This

I ran across this blog post this morning.  It reminded me that I need to sit down with Todd this weekend and redo our budget.  Last year at this time we went through the Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University class.  It was helpful, but didn’t cure us.  I think your budget is lot like your diet.  You have to pay an enormous amount of attention to it if you are naturally a spender/eater.  Yet another goal for the year (as is losing 20 pounds.  Course making 2 kinds of cookies this morning isn’t helping, but they are good!)

2 thoughts on “I Could Have Written This

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog and I’m glad the article helped. Boy are you right about your budget being like your diet — I’ve let about 10 pounds creep back on and spending is exactly the same! Very great analogy, thanks!

    Amy

Leave a Reply

