Sleep Glorious Sleep

Sleep doesn’t happen much with my 2 year old.  Last night was no exception.  He was up from 1 until 4:30 am.  Jealous, aren’t you? 🙂  Thankfully he crawled up in my bed and watched movies the whole night.  I drifted in and out.  I’m not feeling too bad this morning and a couple cups of coffee should keep me going.

My oldest is performing in a Show Choir competition today.  I haven’t decided if I will be going or not. We have these pretty much every weekend for the next two months.  I found out last year that Show Choir competitions and a toddler are not compatible.  Since N has been performing since he was 8 in one thing or another, it doesn’t phase him if I’m there or not.  He likes it, but it doesn’t bother him at all.  Right now it is all about his “friends.” 

So my goals for today are:

  • bake two birthday cakes for tomorrow
  • laundry, laundry, and more laundry
  • make a valentine table runner

What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

